Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of junior, technical, and community colleges. It was established in 1918 to recognize two-year college students with excellent scholarship and character. Phi Theta Kappa was founded on a commitment to provide enrichment in four hallmarks: scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. Since its inception, the society has grown from a handful of chapters in Missouri to almost 1,200 chapters and 120 alumni chapters in all 50 states and abroad. Texas has approximately eighty chapters in its region. The Cisco College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa is Alpha Gamma Gamma. For more information, visit the official website of Phi Theta Kappa.

  • Eligibility

    To be inducted as a member, the Alpha Gamma Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa requires a 3.5 cumulative grade point average and at least 12 earned associate degree credit hours at Cisco College. Members must maintain a 3.0 GPA. If members fall below the maintenance grade point average, they have one semester of academic probation before membership is revoked.

  • Membership Application

    Typically, invitations to join Phi Theta Kappa are sent via email in October and February. To accept membership, log in to the national Phi Theta Kappa website, click on the orange "Join" button, and enter the passcode provided in your email invitation. The membership application fee is $79. If you did not receive an invitation, please email

    If you cannot afford the $79 membership fee, we offer three fee waivers in the fall and three in the spring. To apply, please fill out the waiver form.

  • Contact Information

    To connect with a Cisco College Phi Theta Kappa advisor, email us at

    Want to stay updated about Phi Theta Kappa meetings, events, scholarships, and volunteer opportunities? Contact us about joining our group via the Remind app.

  • PTK Calendar

    Check out our PTK Calendar to view our upcoming meetings and events. Note that you must be logged into your Cisco College Gmail account to view event details.


2017-2018 Officers

Nichole Doyle, Chapter President

Brenda Johnson, Abilene Vice-President 

Kayla Baker, Abilene Treasurer

Sarah Ferris, Abilene Volunteer Coordinator