The Kinesiology Division includes Athletic Training and Kinesiology. Programs of study lead to an Associate of Arts Degree and are designed for transfer to a state-supported college or university. 

Future Students:

Apply Now

Current Students:

Register Now

About this Program

Degrees & Certifications Program Length
Associate of Arts Degree Four Semesters

What Can This Program Do For You

  • Potential Career Paths
    • Nutrition Assistant
    • Aerobics Instructor
    • Coaching and Scouting
    • Assistant Coach
    • Community Health Educator
    • Athletic Training
    • Exercise Physiology
    • Personal Training
  • Salary Information

    Links to the following websites are provided for your convenience and information and do not constitute official endorsement by Cisco College. 

  • Athletic Training

    The Athletic Training Program is a comprehensive two-year preparatory program leading to placement in a four-year accredited Athletic Training curriculum. The intention of this program is to ease the transition of the student trainer into a four-year program. Cisco College provides clinical experience in eight Division I NJCAA athletic programs as well as surgical rotations, rehabilitation rotations and exposure to high school athletics. Students wishing to pursue Athletic Training as a career are encouraged to enroll in a four-year school that has received accreditation from CAAHEP, the governing body for health care program accreditations. 

    Are you interested in joining the Athletic Training program at Cisco College? Click here to fill out the program application.

  • Courses

    Freshman Year

    First SemesterSecond Semester
    ENGL 1301 Composition 13ENGL 1302 Composition II3
    SPCH 1315 Public Speaking or SPCH 1321 Bus & Prof Comm.3BIOL 1413 General Zoology4
    MATH 1314 College Algebra3KINE 1304 Personal/Community Health3
    KINE 1301 Foundations of Kinesiology3HIST 1302 United States History II3
    HIST 1301 United States History I3KINE Physical Training1
                                             TOTAL15                                          TOTAL14

    Sophomore Year

    First SemesterSecond Semester
    Language, Philosophy & Culture*3Elective3
    BCIS 1305 Business Computer App3KINE 1308 Sports Officiating3
    BIOL 1411 General Botany4Social and Behavioral Science*3
    GOVT 2305 Federal Government3GOVT 2306 Texas Government3
    KINE 1306 First Aid3Creative Arts*
    3
                                             TOTAL16                                          TOTAL15
                   TOTAL DEGREE HOURS60


    See the Cisco College Catalog for additional course listings.

  • Student Athlete Forms

    All student athletes are required to complete the following student participation forms. Prospective athletes should speak to a coach prior to completing forms. All athletes must have a physical from a physician before they will be allowed to participate in practice.  

    E-Forms

    Pre-participating and Medical History forms should be mailed to:

    Cisco College, Athletic Training Department
    101 College Heights, Cisco, Texas 76437

Meet the Faculty

Debbie Baker

Director of Wrangler Belles
Division Chair of Performing Arts

Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5140
debbie.baker@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Paula Barros

Assistant Volleyball Coach
Cisco Campus
(254)442-5175
paula.barros@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Michael Garcia

Athletic Training Instructor
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5064
michael.garcia@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Jessie Green

Football Defense Coordinator
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5177
jessie.green@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Tyler Lucas

Head Athletic Trainer
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5198
tyler.lucas@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Beverly Massey

Adjunct Instructor - Yoga
Cisco & Abilene Campus
beverly.massey@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Ashlee Mells

Assistant Basketball Coach
Cisco Campus

ashlee.mells@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Susan Moore

Kinesiology Division Chair
Head Volleyball Coach

Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5004
susan.moore@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Joel Prickett

Assistant Athletic Director
Head Softball Coach

Cisco Campus
joel.prickett@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Rachel Shockley

Assistant Softball Coach
Cisco Campus

rachel.shockley@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Amber Taylor

Head Basketball Coach
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5174
amber.taylor@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Ryan Taylor

Assistant Football Coach
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5049
ryan.taylor@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Russell Thompson

Athletic Director
Head Football Coach

Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5030
russell.thompson@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Faith Thurman

Head Soccer Coach
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5505
faith.thurman@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Kirk Walker

Assistant Baseball Coach
Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5049
kirk.walker@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae

David White

Professor of Kinesiology
Head Baseball Coach

Cisco Campus
(254) 442-5172
david.white@cisco.edu

Curriculum Vitae